High School Faculty


  • Courtnie Stinson

    • Title: English - 9th grade
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.E.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2018
    • Hobbies: Reading, writing, kayaking, painting, video/computer games
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1339
    • Email: cstinson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Al Ainsworth

    • Title: REACH English Teacher Tenth to Twelfth Grade, World Geography REACH, Sports Information, Coach
    • Education: University of Southern Mississippi, B.S. in Coaching and Sports Administration;
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Hobbies: Sports, landscaping, writing, and reading
    • Voicemail: 662.349.3096 ext 1463
    • Email: aainsworth@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Sarah Anderson

    • Title: Pre-Algebra and Algebra I Teacher
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2017
    • Hobbies: Drawing, painting, crafts
    • Email: sanderson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Ann Barton

    • Title: Finance Manager and Accounting Teacher
    • Education: Delta State University, B.S.; University of Mississippi, Master of Accountancy; CPA
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2012
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5141
    • Email: abarton@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Joy Berryhill

    • Title: History and Geography Teacher
    • Education: Union Universtiy - Master's Education; Blue Mountain College B.S. Education
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Hobbies: Reading and Civil War lore
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext.1462
    • Email: jberryhill@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Chris Cascio

    • Title: Physical Education Teacher, Head Football Coach
    • Education: University of Arkansas, B.S.E.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2013
    • Hobbies: Working out, Razorback football, and spending time with my wife and children
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1379
    • Email: ccascio@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Haven Clayton

    • Title: Algebra 2, Honors Algebra 2, Advanced Math Trigonometry Teacher
    • Education: Blue Mountain College, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2001
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family, Ole Miss football
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1460
    • Email: hclayton@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Pam Compton

    • Title: REACH Assistant Teacher Eleventh and Twelfth Grade
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1984
    • Hobbies: Reading, scrapbooking
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1463
    • Email: pcompton@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Joy Dedman

    • Title: Earth Science Seventh Grade and Physical Science Eighth Grade Teacher
    • Education: Christian Brothers University, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2002
    • Hobbies: Reading, working out, playing softball
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1378
    • Email: jdedman@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Judy DeFrehn

    • Title: English Teacher for Eleventh Grade, Drama, Speech
    • Education: Tennessee Temple University, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1996
    • Hobbies: Theatre, reading
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1456
    • Email: jdefrehn@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Bryce Dickerson

    • Title: Assistant Band Director, Audio Visual Instructor
    • Education: Mississippi State University, B.E.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2016
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family and playing instruments
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1348
    • Email: bdickerson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • April Dye

    • Title: High School Counselor
    • Education: Blue Mountain College, B.S., University of Mississippi, M.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2016
    • Hobbies: Gardening, cooking, watching my children play sports
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1385
    • Email: adye@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Renee Fox

    • Title: Geometry, Honors Geometry, Honors PreCalculus Teacher
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2004
    • Hobbies: Reading, painting
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1461
    • Email: rfox@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Barry Gray

    • Title: Eighth Grade Bible and Athletic Director, Coach
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2011
    • Hobbies: Family time, golf, lifting weights
    • Voicemail: 349-4960 ext. 1353
    • Email: bgray@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Jason Grissom

    • Title: Bible Teacher
    • Education: B.S. in Religion, Liberty University; M.A. in Christian Ministry, Liberty University
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Hobbies: Golf, woodworking, spending time with his family
    • Email: jgrissom@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Jeff Henderson

    • Title: Bible Teacher for 10th and 11th Grades, Leadership Class
    • Education: University of Memphis, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2013
    • Hobbies: All sports, weightlifting
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1459
    • Email: jhenderson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Rachel Heun

    • Title: English, Honors English and REACH Teacher for Seventh Grade
    • Education: Christian Brothers, B.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2012
    • Hobbies: Reading, tennis
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1338
    • Email: rheun@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Wade Hinton

    • Title: Assistant High School Principal, Math Teacher for College Algebra, and College Trigonometry
    • Education: University of Mississippi, Master of Science in Mathematics
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Hobbies: Hunting, fishing, carpentry
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1340
    • Email: whinton@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Callison Hopkins

    • Title: Dual Credit English for 12th Grade, AP Literature
    • Education: Williams Baptist College, B.S.E.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2016
    • Hobbies: Theater
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1453
    • Email: chopkins@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Pam Hutcherson

    • Title: Junior High Computer, Coding, Web Design, Computer Applications Teacher
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.B.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2014
    • Hobbies: Watching football or baseball, shopping, spending time with family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4962, ext. 1375
    • Email: phutcherson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Mitzi Igleharte

    • Title: Art Teacher for Ninth through Twelfth Grades, AP Art
    • Education: The University of Memphis, B.F.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2012
    • Hobbies: Spending time with my family, traveling
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4962, ext. 1376
    • Email: migleharte@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Didi Johnson

    • Title: Physical Science, Honors Physical Science, Physics Teacher
    • Education: Univerisity of Tennessee at Martin, B.S., University of Memphis ,M.A.T.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2005
    • Hobbies: Reading, spending time with family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1356
    • Email: djohnson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Stephen Kirkpatrick

    • Title: Head Varsity Baseball Coach
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2018
    • Hobbies: Working out, golf, and being with my family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext.1443
    • Email: skirkpatrick@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Patsy Lawrence

    • Title: Biology and Honors Biology Teacher
    • Education: University of North Alabama, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2009
    • Hobbies: Being with grandchildren, antiques, reading
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1370
    • Email: plawrence@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Wayne Luellen

    • Title: Tenth Grade English Teacher
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2016
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1337
    • Email: wluellen@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Jason Mackey

    • Title: Spiritual Life Director, Honors Algebra 1
    • Education: University of North Alabama, B.S. Secondary Education (Math and Physics); Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, M. Div. (Biblical Studies); Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Ph. D. (New Testament and Preaching)
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2018
    • Hobbies: Hanging out with my wife and kids, watching and playing sports
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1391
    • Email: jmackey@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Elisabeth Maynard

    • Title: College & Career Placement Counselor/Family Life Counselor
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.A. in Psychololgy; Reformed Theological Seminary, M.A, in Marriage and Family
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2018
    • Hobbies: Spending time with my husband and three children, cooking, attending sporting events
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5106
    • Email: emaynard@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Janice Maynard

    • Title: English 8 REACH, Algebra I and II REACH, Transitions, Transitions REACH, Geometry REACH, Teacher
    • Education: University of Memphis, B.S., University of Mississippi, M.S.E.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1990
    • Hobbies: Reading, cooking
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1464
    • Email: jmaynard@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Ethan McClure

    • Title: Social Studies 7th grade, Sociology, Psychology, Boys Soccer Coach, Boys Cross Country
    • Education: Mississippi State University, B.S., M.A
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2018
    • Hobbies: Fishing, spending time with family and friends
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1342
    • Email: emcclure@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Kevin McKenzie

    • Title: Band Director for Sixth through Twelth Grades
    • Education: University of Memphis, B.A. Music Education
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Hobbies: Music Composition
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1348
    • Email: kmckenzie@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Shelley Milligan

    • Title: Anatomy and Physiology, Integrated Physics and Chemistry Teacher, Junior High Cheer Coach
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.S., Delta State, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2011
    • Hobbies: Reading, visiting with family and friends
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1336
    • Email: smilligan@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Tim Morris

    • Title: Latin Teacher
    • Education: Monmouth College Bachelor's in Latin, History, and Classics
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Hobbies: Movies, guitar, reading
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1374
    • Email: timorris@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Shannon O’Brien

    • Title: Mississippi Studies, U.S. Government, Varsity Football Offensive Coordinator, Jr. High Head Football and Assistant Basketball Coach
    • Education: Maryville College, B.A. Physical Education; Lincoln Memorial University, M.Ed. Administration and Supervision (TN)
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2018
    • Hobbies: Hunting, playing golf
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1430
    • Email: sobrien@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Becka Pitner

    • Title: Foods I and II, Clothing I and II, Bible 8, Life Skills Development
    • Education: University of Memphis, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1986
    • Hobbies: Baking, gardening, listening to books on tape, family and friends
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1371
    • Email: bpitner@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Mikki Stephenson Riley

    • Title: Spanish Teacher - 7th - 12th
    • Education: Blue Mountain College, B.A. Spanish
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2018
    • Hobbies: Reading, singing, piano, guitar, crochet
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext.1457
    • Email: mriley@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Laurie Sanderson

    • Title: Choral Teacher for Fifth through Twelfth Grades
    • Education: Union University, Bachelor of Music Education
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Hobbies: Cooking, gardening, and spending time with family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1402
    • Email: lsanderson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Stephanie Saurenman

    • Title: High School Librarian, Head Coach for Cross Country
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.A., M. Ed.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2012
    • Email: ssaurenman@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Fred Sheron

    • Title: Driver's Education Teacher, Yearbook Advisor, Economics, Head Boys Golf Coach
    • Education: University of Arizona - B.S., M.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1979
    • Hobbies: Traveling with wife, college sports
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1455
    • Email: fsheron@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Tammy Skinner

    • Title: Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, Honors Physics Teacher
    • Education: Blue Mountain College, B.S., University of Mississippi, M.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1987
    • Hobbies: Reading
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1369
    • Email: tskinner@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Cathy Smith

    • Title: English 8, Honors English 8, AP English 11 Teacher
    • Education: Crichton College, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2003
    • Hobbies: Reading, traveling, sports and spending time with family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1341
    • Email: csmith@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Emeri Sorrells

    • Title: Math Teacher for Seventh Grade, REACH Math 7, Pre-Algebra 8 REACH, Honors Pre-Algebra
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2016
    • Hobbies: Cooking, reading, tennis, spending time with my kids
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1372
    • Email: esorrells@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Michael Spain

    • Title: Bible for 9th and 12th Grades
    • Education: Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2017
    • Hobbies: Coaching, hunting, spending time with family, being outdoors
    • Email: mspain@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Ann Tapp

    • Title: American History Teacher
    • Education: University of Memphis, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1976
    • Hobbies: Gardening and cooking
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1458
    • Email: atapp@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Janet Watson

    • Title: Social Studies Teacher for Eighth Grade and American Government
    • Education: Blue Mountain College, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1993
    • Hobbies: Reading, scrapbooking
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1343
    • Email: jwatson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Anne Westgard

    • Title: REACH Assistant for Seventh through Twelfth Grades
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2005
    • Hobbies: Working with the youth at my church, going to movies, spending time with my children and grandchildren, anything Disney, and working in my flower garden
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1464
    More
  • Rhonda Whiting

    • Title: Classroom Guidance and Counseling
    • Education: Union University,B.S., University of Memphis, M.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2005
    • Hobbies: Scrap booking and going to football and volleyball games.
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1406
    • Email: rwhiting@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Cindy Williams

    • Title: Honors Anatomy and Physiology, Biotechnology Teacher
    • Education: Christian Brothers University, B.S., University of Tennessee, B.S.,M.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1999
    • Hobbies: Reading, gardening, spending time with family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960. ext. 1446
    • Email: cwilliams@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Sam Wrigley

    • Title: High School Administrator, AP Calculus
    • Education: Auburn University, B.S.E.E., Operations Research Naval Postgraduate School, M.S., Covenant College, M.Ed.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1997
    • Hobbies: Half-marathons, racquetball
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1308
    • Email: swrigley@ncstrojans.com
    More