Administration & Staff

Northpoint Christian School is committed to recruiting and retaining outstanding faculty who are certified and well qualified in their respective fields. The average level of teaching experience is fourteen years.

They daily demonstrate their relationship with Jesus Christ and are committed to faithful church membership. Many of our faculty members hold master’s degrees, and all have a heart for young people. They understand the importance of serving as positive role models for students.

Many SBEC/Northpoint Christian School graduates shown here have returned to join our faculty and staff, which is a testimony to our mission and serves as an encouragement to our other dedicated faculty and staff.

“When a pupil is fully trained he will be like his teacher.”

Browse our faculty bios and information below, or use the sort fields to find a teacher based on the grade level or subject they teach.

  • Jim Ferguson

    • Title: President and Head of School
    • Education: Mississippi State University, B.E., University of Mississippi, M.Ed.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2016
    • Hobbies: Coaching baseball, fishing and spending time with family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1379
    • Email: jferguson@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • David Manley

    • Title: President Emeritus
    • Education: University of Memphis, B.S., M.Ed., University of Mississippi, EdS.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1978
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family, college football, exercising
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1384
    • Email: dmanley@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Sam Wrigley

    • Title: High School Administrator, AP Calculus
    • Education: Auburn University, B.S.E.E., Operations Research Naval Postgraduate School, M.S., Covenant College, M.Ed.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1997
    • Hobbies: Half-marathons, racquetball
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1308
    • Email: swrigley@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Wade Hinton

    • Title: Assistant High School Principal, Math Teacher for College Algebra, and College Trigonometry
    • Education: University of Mississippi, Master of Science in Mathematics
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Hobbies: Hunting, fishing, carpentry
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960 ext. 1340
    • Email: whinton@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Allison Moffett

    • Title: Elementary Principal
    • Education: Mississippi State University, B.S., Union University, M.E.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2003
    • Hobbies: Spending time with my family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1405
    • Email: amoffett@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Jason Mackey

    • Title: Spiritual Life Director, Honors Algebra 1
    • Education: University of North Alabama, B.S. Secondary Education (Math and Physics); Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, M. Div. (Biblical Studies); Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Ph. D. (New Testament and Preaching)
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2018
    • Hobbies: Hanging out with my wife and kids, watching and playing sports
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1391
    • Email: jmackey@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Scott Young

    • Title: Director of Technology
    • Education: Certified Novell Engineer - Microsoft Certified Professional
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2005
    • Hobbies: Golf and Fishing
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1421
    • Email: syoung@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Lisa Biglane

    • Title: Director of Marketing and Communications
    • Education: University of Mississippi, Bachelor Degree in Broadcast Journalism and English
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2017
    • Hobbies: Reading, watching old movies
    • Voicemail: 662-349-5129
    • Email: lbiglane@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Sheila Sheron

    • Title: Director of Admissions
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1998
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family, traveling
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5127
    • Email: ssheron@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Lynn Fox

    • Title: Director of Development, Elementary Athletic Director
    • Education: University of Mississippi, B.S. in Exercise Science
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2014
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext.1303
    • Email: lfox@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Ann Barton

    • Title: Finance Manager and Accounting Teacher
    • Education: Delta State University, B.S.; University of Mississippi, Master of Accountancy; CPA
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2012
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5141
    • Email: abarton@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Robert Belue

    • Title: Director of Operations and School Safety
    • Education: The Master College, B.S., University of LaVerne, M.Ed.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2006
    • Hobbies: Hanging out with my family, horseback riding and hunting
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5139
    • Email: rbelue@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Amy Darby

    • Title: Administrative Assistant to the President
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2001
    • Hobbies: Spending time with my family, being a grandmother, gardening
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5068
    • Email: adarby@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Mitzi Phillips

    • Title: School Nurse
    • Education: Delta State University, B.S.N.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2001
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5128
    • Email: mphillips@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Susan Waters

    • Title: Assistant Director of Technology
    • Education: Union University, B.S.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2003
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5000
    • Email: swaters@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Jamie Lee

    • Title: Technology Support
    • Education: Mississippi State University, B.B.A.
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2015
    • Voicemail: 662.349.4960, ext. 1387
    • Email: jlee@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Jennifer Strunk

    • Title: Technology Integrator
    More
  • Elizabeth Jenkins

    • Title: Accounts Receivable
    • First Year at Northpoint: 2007
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family, scrapbooking
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5080
    • Email: esjenkins@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Patricia Peek

    • Title: Payroll
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1994
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family and shopping
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5081
    • Email: ppeek@ncstrojans.com
    More
  • Lena Hamby

    • Title: Accounts Payable
    • First Year at Northpoint: 1990
    • Hobbies: Sewing and Gardening
    • Voicemail: 662.349.5082
    • Email: lhamby@ncstrojans.com
    More